Anthem for a Doomed Youth

Monday, 19 February 2018 to Saturday, 24 February 2018
Adelaide Fringe

Adelaide Favourite Guy Masterson presents a powerful selection of writing from the trenches of WW1. (Part 1 of Guy Masterson’s #LestWeForget series)

Guy Masterson, known for hits "12 Angry Men", "Under Milk Wood", "Animal Farm” among many others, returns with his 2014 Edinburgh sell-out - a powerful compendium of the finest stories and poems of the trenches of the Great War from both sides of No-Man's Land. Britain's greatest war poets: Wilfred Owen, Rupert Brooke and Siegfried Sassoon, together with writers from Germany, France, Belgium and Australia and featuring desperately moving excerpts from Erich Maria Remarque's "All Quiet on the Western Front" and an hilarious anonymous account of the now mythical Christmas Truce, Masterson brings the WW1 trenches to life in an unmissable commemoration to those who endured them.

 **** "Passion & heart" (British Theatre Guide)
**** "Timeless and harrowing" (The Big Issue)
**** "Explosive & moving" (Edinburgh Guide)
***** "Cements Masterson's reputation as a master of his art." (Broadway Baby)

Details

Theatre: 
Pricing: 
Adults $30, Conc $25, Fringe Benefits $17.25, Groups (6+) $21, Family $66, Bank SA 23.25, Companion Card $0.
Duration: 
75 mins
Credits: 

Compiled & Performed by Guy Masterson

Season: 
Monday, 19 February 2018 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, 20 February 2018 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, 21 February 2018 - 9:00pm
Thursday, 22 February 2018 - 9:00pm
Friday, 23 February 2018 - 9:00pm
Saturday, 24 February 2018 - 9:00pm
Monday, 26 February 2018 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, 27 February 2018 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, 28 February 2018 - 9:00pm
Thursday, 1 March 2018 - 9:00pm
Friday, 2 March 2018 - 9:00pm
Saturday, 3 March 2018 - 9:00pm

Hire Us

We have a Main Theatre (capacity 87) and a Studio Theatre (capacity 40) available for hire. Click here for more information.

Visit Us

255 Angas Street
Adelaide
South Australia 5000
Australia
Google Map

Contact Us

Website Contact Form
Tel: (08) 8227 0505
Intl: +61 8 8227 0505
Email: info@bakehousetheatre.com

Follow Us