Crystal Club

Monday, 18 February 2019 to Saturday, 16 March 2019
Adelaide Fringe

 Winner of the  weekly Fringe World award in Perth for "Best Dance show".  A vintage swing dance show like nothing you've seen before!

Welcome to a dazzling swing dance show with a roaring '20s flair! At the Crystal Club you will meet crazy flapper girls, passionate blues dancers, high flying Lindy Hoppers and a tipsy tap dancer, everything presented by our own sassy songbird Miss Madeline. An authentic, classy and humorous dance show for all jazz and swing lovers!

The DecaVita Sisters are world-renowned dancers specializing in authentic Swing and Jazz Age dances. Today they are among the top names in the international Swing dance scene. They have worked on six continents in more than 20 countries, won several major competitions and are founders of professional performance troups in both Sweden and the US. The duo is known for their creative style and choreographies and they are also two of the most liked and yearned for Lindy Hop instructors world wide. "The DecaVitas" are well known in the Stockholm entertainment circuit for keeping a high quality in every project they take on. This may be the reason that the premiere of their latest show sold out in zero time.

"All three members were in complete command of the space, were able to pull some somewhat highly complex moves and entertain without much apparent effort."
Simon Lancione - Glam Adelaide

Details

Theatre: 
Pricing: 
All tickets $25
Duration: 
50 mins
Credits: 

Written by: Charlie DecaVita and Rebecka DecaVita
Directed by: Charlie DecaVita and Rebecka DecaVita
Performed by: Charlie DecaVita, Rebecka DecaVita, Jenny Minea
Lighting design by: Stephen Dean
Lighting Operator: Stephen Dean

Season: 
Monday, 18 February 2019 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, 19 February 2019 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, 20 February 2019 - 9:00pm
Thursday, 21 February 2019 - 9:00pm
Friday, 22 February 2019 - 9:00pm
Saturday, 23 February 2019 - 9:00pm
Monday, 4 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, 5 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, 6 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Thursday, 7 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Friday, 8 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Saturday, 9 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Monday, 11 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, 12 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, 13 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Thursday, 14 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Friday, 15 March 2019 - 9:00pm
Saturday, 16 March 2019 - 9:00pm

Hire Us

We have a Main Theatre (capacity 87) and a Studio Theatre (capacity 40) available for hire. Click here for more information.

Visit Us

255 Angas Street
Adelaide
South Australia 5000
Australia
Google Map

Contact Us

Website Contact Form
Tel: (08) 8227 0505
Intl: +61 8 8227 0505
Email: info@bakehousetheatre.com

Follow Us