The Double Bass

Tuesday, 9 July 2019 to Saturday, 20 July 2019

Musical skill, maddening solitude and melancholic storytelling culminate in The Double Bass, the only play penned by acclaimed German writer, Patrick Süskind (Perfume: The Story of a Murderer).

Using Michael Hofmann’s translation and working with Lisa Harper Campbell as director, Adelaide actor and double-bass player Eddie Morrison (fresh from his run in the State Theatre Company of South Australia’s End of the Rainbow) will grace the Bakehouse Studio stage to bring this entertaining and engaging solo show to life.

Details

Theatre: 
Pricing: 
All tix $28, Preview $20
Duration: 
75 minutes - no interval
Credits: 

Written by Patrick Süskind
Translated by Michael Hofmann
Directed by Lisa Harper Campbell
Featuring Eddie Morrison
Lighting & Sound by Stephen Dean

Preview(s): 
Tuesday, 9 July 2019 - 8:00pm
Opening night: 
Wednesday, 10 July 2019 - 8:00pm
Season: 
Thursday, 11 July 2019 - 8:00pm
Friday, 12 July 2019 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 13 July 2019 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, 16 July 2019 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 17 July 2019 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 18 July 2019 - 8:00pm
Friday, 19 July 2019 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 20 July 2019 - 8:00pm

Hire Us

We have a Main Theatre (capacity 87) and a Studio Theatre (capacity 40) available for hire. Click here for more information.

Visit Us

255 Angas Street
Adelaide
South Australia 5000
Australia
Google Map

Contact Us

Website Contact Form
Tel: (08) 8227 0505
Intl: +61 8 8227 0505
Email: info@bakehousetheatre.com

Follow Us