Giantology

Monday, 5 March 2018 to Saturday, 17 March 2018
Adelaide Fringe

★★★★★ “Fall off your bar-stool funny!” says Barry from some pub in London.

★★★★★ “Uplifting” echoes Barry’s mate as he clambers back onto his.

But don’t take their word for it...

Can you really fit in when you’re 6’7” or 204cm above ground?  What if you go through life speaking your mind in places you shouldn’t? 

This former dentist, turned comedic giant, is no stranger to putting his big-foot in things. 

As part of a world tour, Michael Sidney bypasses the city named after him, and kicks off in Adelaide.

His aim? To rip apart the status quo. If easily offended, don’t bother. Michael’s story from high-flying dentist to acid-tongued comedian will challenge the way you think about life and what truly matters. And he’s done it with very few ‘likes’ along the way. So put down your phones, and come and enjoy an evening of rip-roaring comedy from the UK’s funniest (only) ex-dentist on the world comedy circuit.

You’ll laugh. You’ll probably cry. But one thing’s for sure: you’ll learn to see life differently through this Pom’s meteoric rise from the ashes.

March 5th - 10th, 6pm

March 12th - 17th, 7.30pm

Details

Theatre: 
Pricing: 
Adults $23, Conc $19, Fringe Members $17.25, Groups (6+) $19, Bank SA $17.25, Cheap Tuesdays $17
Duration: 
55 mins
Credits: 

Written and Performed by Michael Sidney.
Sound, lighting and operating:- Stephen Dean.

Season: 
Monday, 5 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, 6 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, 7 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, 8 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, 9 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Saturday, 10 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, 12 March 2018 - 7:30pm
Monday, 13 March 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, 14 March 2018 - 7:30pm
Thursday, 15 March 2018 - 7:30pm
Thursday, 16 March 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, 17 March 2017 - 7:30pm

Hire Us

We have a Main Theatre (capacity 87) and a Studio Theatre (capacity 40) available for hire. Click here for more information.

Visit Us

255 Angas Street
Adelaide
South Australia 5000
Australia
Google Map

Contact Us

Website Contact Form
Tel: (08) 8227 0505
Intl: +61 8 8227 0505
Email: info@bakehousetheatre.com

Follow Us