I Made an Adult

Monday, 22 February 2021 to Saturday, 6 March 2021
Adelaide Fringe

Midnight in the kitchen. With her youngest child turning 18, a mother faces her greatest challenge yet: one final chance to make a Women's Weekly birthday cake look like the picture. But as she turns the cookbook's pages and her memories are stirred, she uncovers a truth she knows she can't hide from her child. A bittersweet story of beaten eggs, spilt milk and the sifted years of childhood. After selling out her last five-star Fringe seasons, Tracy Crisp returns with her latest show told with her trademark blend of heart and humour. (Yes, it's part four in the trilogy).

"She's whimsical, witty, perceptive, and erudite and she has a glorious way with words." Samela Harris, The Barefoot Review.

Details

Theatre: 
Pricing: 
Full Price $29; Concession $22; Preview $20
Duration: 
55 mins
Credits: 

Conceived and Delivered by Tracy Crisp
Directed by Maggie Wood
Technical Production Stephen Dean

Season: 
Monday, 22 February 2021 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 24 February 2021 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 25 February 2021 - 8:00pm
Friday, 26 February 2021 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 27 February 2021 - 8:00pm
Monday, 1 March 2021 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, 2 March 2021 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 3 March 2021 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 4 March 2021 - 8:00pm
Friday, 5 March 2021 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 6 March 2021 - 8:00pm

Hire Us

We have a Main Theatre (capacity 87) and a Studio Theatre (capacity 40) available for hire. Click here for more information.

Visit Us

255 Angas Street
Adelaide
South Australia 5000
Australia
Google Map

Contact Us

Website Contact Form
Tel: (08) 8227 0505
Intl: +61 8 8227 0505
Email: info@bakehousetheatre.com

Follow Us