Never Seen

Monday, 13 February 2017 to Saturday, 25 February 2017

Never Seen is a  World Premiere! It’s not mind-numbing. It’s alarming. We assume you will sit back and keep silent to it.

“Creative use of speech and language as a musical element.”  “Dedicated artists…ready for going beyond the limitations.” - Kung Chi-shing, renowned musician/curator

It’s not mind-numbing. It’s alarming.  We assume you will sit back and keep silent to it.

The speech is meaningless. The progression will not come no matter how much you pray. People are still proud of how good they can differentiate the colours. The relationships are getting worse again. Similar sentiments are rising. A sudden change in mood will trigger an outbreak. It does not come with warning.

Can you recognize the pattern? Are they identical? Probably, the events do not repeat themselves, but they simply rhyme. We will repeat it until you learn from it.

A brainchild of contemporary composer and musician Alain Chiu, award-winning actor and vocal Chu Pak-hong and experimental violinist Eric Chan, Never Seen is a musical reincarnation not merely for appreciation but reflection. “We want to address the question that what ‘repetition’ means to you.”

Never Seen is part of a programme called “G’Day! Hong Kong” - the first-ever multidisciplinary showcase of Hong Kong talents at the ADL Fringe Festival. It is showing at the Bakehouse Theatre alongside Galaxy Dreamer, and The Lost Poem.

Details

Theatre: 
Pricing: 
Adults $28, Conc $25, Groups (6+) $23, Previews $20, Family $80, Bank SA customer $25, Artists $23
Duration: 
50 min.
Preview(s): 
Monday, 13 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Season: 
Tuesday, 14 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, 15 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Thursday, 16 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Friday, 17 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Saturday, 18 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Monday, 20 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, 21 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, 22 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Thursday, 23 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Friday, 24 February 2017 - 9:00pm
Saturday, 25 February 2017 - 9:00pm

Hire Us

We have a Main Theatre (capacity 87) and a Studio Theatre (capacity 40) available for hire. Click here for more information.

Visit Us

255 Angas Street
Adelaide
South Australia 5000
Australia
Google Map

Contact Us

Website Contact Form
Tel: (08) 8227 0505
Intl: +61 8 8227 0505
Email: info@bakehousetheatre.com

Follow Us