Rom Com Con

Monday, 17 February 2014 to Sunday, 16 March 2014

Winners of an Argus Angel Award for Excellence and 'Top Nominees' for Best Comedy at The Latest Festival Awards, Brighton Fringe 2012.

Have you ever watched a romantic comedy and wondered, “Could that actually happen in real life”? Lizzy Mace and Juliette Burton have… And they decided to find out!  Join them as they try talking to coma patients (While You Were Sleeping), standing on street corners (Pretty Woman) and dating guys whose paddling pools they used to play in (Bridget Jones's Diary) - all to meet The One.  Did they find true love? Or just one big con?
Enjoy this utterly truthful, real-life romp through the rom coms that earned Mace and Burton an Argus Angel Award at Brighton Fringe 2012, 4-star reviews and sell-out runs at the Edinburgh Fringe 2011 and 2012.

“… Full of laughs and with the odd tear-jerking moment thrown in for good measure … perfect for anyone who’s ever despaired of finding love.”
**** Three Weeks
“Sweet and funny … the feel-good hit of the summer, guaranteed to make you smile”
**** The Skinny
“An engaging hour of storytelling…funny poignant and heartwarming”  
**** Fringe Guide

Have a squizz at the Stage Whispers article here;- http://www.stagewhispers.com.au/stage-briefs/rom-com-con-adelaide-fringe

"Rom Com Con is first-rate, marvellously comical and, by the end, surprisingly touching. It’s a top-notch piece served up by the loveable comic-duo Lizzy Mace and Juliette Burton. Go see Rom Com Con – you won’t be disappointed."
Stephen Davenport - Indaily

Details

Theatre: 
Pricing: 
Adult $23/ Conc,Group,Bank SA,Fringe Benefits $20/ Cheap Tuesdays $17 all tix/ Bank SA Support Act (limited no.17th only) $10
Duration: 
60 mins
Credits: 

Written, performed and produced by Lizzy Mace and Juliette Burton

Season: 
Monday, 17 February 2014 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, 18 February 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, 19 February 2014 - 6:00pm
Sunday, 23 February 2014 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, 25 February 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, 26 February 2014 - 6:00pm
Sunday, 2 March 2014 - 6:00pm
Monday, 3 March 2014 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, 4 March 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, 5 March 2014 - 6:00pm
Sunday, 9 March 2014 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, 11 March 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, 12 March 2014 - 6:00pm
Sunday, 16 March 2014 - 6:00pm

Hire Us

We have a Main Theatre (capacity 87) and a Studio Theatre (capacity 40) available for hire. Click here for more information.

Visit Us

255 Angas Street
Adelaide
South Australia 5000
Australia
Google Map

Contact Us

Website Contact Form
Tel: (08) 8227 0505
Intl: +61 8 8227 0505
Email: info@bakehousetheatre.com

Follow Us