Smoking with Grandma

Monday, 26 February 2018 to Saturday, 10 March 2018
Adelaide Fringe

We Refugee, The Eternal Foreigner; We are all...a drifting wood.

Every refugee has an untold story behind closed doors.

This acclaimed show is back again after its touring from Hong Kong, Adelaide (2017), Edinburgh and Taiwan.

Maia called 1996 the 'year of lost', the year before the transfer of sovereignty over Hong Kong, also the year her grandma passed away. Just the night before Tiu Keng Leng was going to disappeared from the map, Maia goes back to her late grandma's squatter. When Maia unveils the buried secrets of her grandma, she wants to go smoking with grandma.

The Advertiser ****
Hong Kong Theatre Libre ****(*)
Edfringereview: "Speaks volumes in its silence..."
Weekend Notes:"Relevant and a real theatre piece..."
Collage: "Bringing the common human struggle into sharp focus..."

 

Details

Theatre: 
Pricing: 
Adults $23, Conc $20, Child $15, Fringe Members $17.25, Groups (6+) $18, Bank SA $18, Artists free, Companion Card free
Duration: 
60 mins
Season: 
Monday, 26 February 2018 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, 27 February 2018 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, 28 February 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, 1 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, 2 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Saturday, 3 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, 5 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, 6 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, 7 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, 8 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, 9 March 2018 - 6:00pm
Saturday, 10 March 2018 - 6:00pm

Hire Us

We have a Main Theatre (capacity 87) and a Studio Theatre (capacity 40) available for hire. Click here for more information.

Visit Us

255 Angas Street
Adelaide
South Australia 5000
Australia
Google Map

Contact Us

Website Contact Form
Tel: (08) 8227 0505
Intl: +61 8 8227 0505
Email: info@bakehousetheatre.com

Follow Us