In it For the Money

Tuesday, 1 March 2022 to Saturday, 12 March 2022
Adelaide Fringe

A sketch comedy showcase about the serious business of sketch comedy.

Local comedians, Andrews and Franzway, are running out of time to do something – anything – with their comedy career. But between work, family, health, and relationships, they can only meet once a week in that tiny, tragic slot, between dinner and bed.

Just when they are about to give up, their biggest opportunity ever comes along. If they don’t succeed now, their troubled lives will be all they have left. So, they put their lives to work – in sketches. The disgustingly cheery office mate, the once-monthly workout and the boring old neighbour become the sketches that could be their best, and last, chance.

‘In It For The Money’ is two comedians trying to make a better life, one sketch at a time

Details

Theatre: 
Pricing: 
Full $15; Concession $12; Child $8; Family $30; Midweek Treat $10; Double Your Applause $30
Duration: 
50 mins
Season: 
Tuesday, 1 March 2022 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, 2 March 2022 - 7:30pm
Thursday, 3 March 2022 - 7:30pm
Friday, 4 March 2022 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 5 March 2022 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, 8 March 2022 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, 9 March 2022 - 7:30pm
Thursday, 10 March 2022 - 7:30pm
Friday, 11 March 2022 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 12 March 2022 - 7:30pm

Hire Us

We have a Main Theatre (capacity 87) and a Studio Theatre (capacity 40) available for hire. Click here for more information.

Visit Us

255 Angas Street
Adelaide
South Australia 5000
Australia
Google Map

Contact Us

Website Contact Form
Tel: (08) 8227 0505
Intl: +61 8 8227 0505
Email: info@bakehousetheatre.com

Follow Us